If you are a Google Classroom user and do not see the integration on your Extempore account, please submit a request below.

With this new integration, creating your classes and enrolling students on Extempore for the new school year is as easy as one click! Follow the steps below, starting in Google Classroom to

Step 1: Google Classroom

Step 2: Enable the integration from Extempore

  • Click on your username in the top right > Preferences

  • Check the box to Enable Google Classroom

Step 3: from Extempore, sync your classes and students from Google Classroom

From the Classes tab on Extempore, select 'Sync with Google Classroom'

Login to the same Google account being used for Google Classroom

Once logged in, you may need to click 'Sync with Google Classroom' a second time to show the list of available classes to sync > Select the classes you would like to sync and they will be created on Extempore.


What's Next?

Creating an assessment on Extempore will post as classwork on your Google Classroom stream. Students will access the assessment from Google Classroom and will display on your Extempore roster after submitting an attempt.

Grades are provided on Extempore and grades are synced to your Google Classroom gradebook immediately. (How to Grade on Extempore)


Google Classroom FAQ

Why can't I see my students rostered on Extempore?

  • Students will show up on Extempore when they respond to a question on the first assessment.

What if I need to update the assessment settings or questions on Extempore?

  • No problem! Updates to your assessments and/or questions will update the assessment on Google Classroom immediately.

Why are there no grades for my assessment?

  • A rubric must be included on the Extempore assessment in order for a grade to sync to Google Classroom.

Why am I being asked to Authorize Extempore to synchronize with Google Classroom?

  • Authorizing the integration is required for your information to sync between the two systems. If you didn't authorize Extempore the first time, you'll need to sync again to authorize the integration. (Make sure all permissions are checked when you authorize)

Did this answer your question?