Safe mode protects test integrity by preventing students from downloading assessment content, disabling copy and paste, and hiding future assessments.

What does 'Enabling' Safe Mode actually do?

  1. Students cannot download the contents of your assignments.
  2. The 'Future Assignments' tab is disabled for students.
  3. Students cannot review anything until feedback is published.

Step 1: Click on your username and select "Preferences" from the drop-down menu.

Screen Shot 2020-06-01 at 12.40.47 PM-1

Step 2: Check the "Enable Safe Mode" box to activate safe mode. Your assessment materials will now not be available for students to download.

Screen Shot 2020-06-01 at 12.41.04 PM


Did this answer your question?